Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 0/5 based on 0 customer reviews

Check back soon to see the nice things our patients have to say about us.


Testimonials

The first time I arrived at Performance Physical Therapy I was having trouble getting out of the car, putting my purse over my left shoulder, and walking without having pain in my upper left thigh. My left thigh/hip had less flexibility than my right. After going to Performance Physical Therapy with Michael Fay, PT, I am able to do the daily activities that I couldn’t before. Thanks Mike!

Sandra W., Elbridge (7/12/18)

My right knee was very sore when I started therapy. With the exercises given me the pain did subside a little. The strengthening exercises helped with the healing of my right knee, I think. I had great visits with Ryan and enjoyed him greatly. Everyone was very nice and I felt completely at ease. I will be back when and if I have my left knee replaced. I know I’ll get great care here! Thank You!!

Jeanne D., Fulton (7/12/18)

I had a pinched nerve in neck and pain down shoulder. I am feeling much better now after being given treatment and follow-up stretches.

Darlene K., Fulton (6/28/18)

Following my right shoulder surgery, I was unable to use my right arm to do much of anything. My husband helped me bathe and dress and do most everything. I was not able to lift anything with my right arm. As I started with Physical Therapy, my arm has gradually become more like normal. As therapy has progresses, I have become able to use my arm to bathe myself and help keep the house clean. I drive, grocery shop and exercise my arm without pain. I sincerely thank my therapist, Michael, for all the work he has had me do to get the use of my arm back.

Doris S., Jordan (6/19/18)

It was a totally pleasant experience with Ryan. I started out with a lot of back and leg problems but I am functioning a lot better. Thanks a lot!

Ralph S., Fulton (6/8/18)

Ryan gave me some great exercises to work on and I have definitely noticed a positive change in my ability to balance & I think I’m walking better too. Might give kayaking a try this summer.

Kathleen M., Fulton

Ryan was very good with my concerns. Knee replacement was a good and quick heal with him. Thank you!

Ruth V., Fulton (4/5/18)

When I first came I had neck & shoulder pain & took pain pills almost every day & used a heating pad. Now, I’m much better, I have more range of motion & only a little discomfort now & then. I put the heating pad away & only use pain pills if I have done something to aggravate my neck or shoulder. I find doing household chores much easier now. Thanks girls!

Dorothy G., Fulton (3/31/18)

I was scheduled for PT due to mini-strokes. I walked with a cane and my balance was horrible. I also had strength issues in my left leg and left hand. After PT my balance is much better. My left leg is now stronger than my right. I can now pick up things with both hands and carry with both hands. I can also walk a great distance. Even though the therapist and myself feel I’m not 100%, I feel I’ve met my potential.

David F., Elbridge (3/26/18)

Before physical therapy I struggled with most day to day activities, including work. But after a few weeks with the great people over at Performance Physical Therapy, I’m back to my old self and a normal life. Could not recommend them more.

Mitchell A., Elbridge (3/16/18)

Great experience here. Friendly, instructive atmosphere. Flexibility and pain so much improved. Many days with no pain now and working on posture improvement. Wonderful therapist! Very pleased with this whole process.

Sandra W., Fulton (3/8/18)

When I started PT last October 2017, I had bad pains in my right shoulder and arm. I could hardly pull or push and my range of motion was limited. I was treated by Marissa. I had 20 sessions with her using mostly weights. It was hard at first but I slowly improved and my range of motion got so much better. She just knew the right exercises to get me back in shape. She also stretched my arm muscles, which felt good. Marissa is very knowledgeable, friendly and compassionate. I would highly recommend her and would like to have her service again if I ever needed to.

Cornelia A., Fulton (3/7/18)

Great awesome people that help a lot. I love it here and will tell others to come. They make you smile and laugh before you go home.

T Griffin., Fulton (2/27/18)

When I first came, I was suffering from a pinched nerve in my upper back and pain radiating down my right arm. In the beginning I couldn’t sleep, sit, or drive a vehicle without major discomfort. After the 2nd visit I began to experience relief, slowly at first then with each visit got progressively better. I think Mike has done a wonderful job, he explained things well, made what could have been a bad experience very comforting.

Jeff B., Elbridge (2/5/18)

If you need therapy, Performance Physical Therapy is the place to have it! Being familiar with this facility, I know I wanted to use them for rehab after my total knee replacement. Prior to my surgery I was having problems with my left leg. They got me right in. I had a few sessions to strengthen that leg & was ready by the time I had my surgery. The professional, friendly attentiveness of how they run their business was very impressive. Mr. Michael Fay I knew was experienced, and he gave me the confidence that I knew my care was right for me. I used the Elbridge location and found it to be very quiet, with few people at a time coming in & out. You may not feel well, & can appreciate the calm you feel there while you have your sessions. I very much recommend Performance to everyone for all your therapy needs.

Sherry R., Elbridge (2/5/18)

I have been a patient of Marissa Hanlon for 3 separate injuries—pinched nerve, broken wrist and rotator cuff surgery. I am very pleased with the results and treatment that I received for all 3 injuries. I feed I am back at 90+ % health & usage. (The other 10% is probably an age issue!)  Thank you!

Rosemary E., Fulton (1/10/18)

Coming here has helped me a lot. Ryan was excellent to work with.

Barbara F., Fulton (12/20/17)

Just short of 2 months ago I experienced a sudden appearance of significant pain in my right leg that quickly became severe enough that I couldn’t walk without considerable difficulty. Eventually diagnosis of sciatic nerve irritation was made and physical therapy was prescribed. I scheduled appointments with Mike Fay of Performance Physical Therapy. Mike is a professional in all regards. He patiently worked with to determine the best approach to discovering  actions and exercises to relieve my pain. Through his guidance, counsel, and advice I am pain free and am confident that I will remain so provided that I am diligent in following the exercise regimen he has recommended.

Walter H., Elbridge (11/23/17)

I have gained in my mobility during my time here! Every one of the people here are very helpful and nice!  Ryan has been very nice and patient with me! I think I have gained with his help.

Gladys H., Fulton (11/16/17)

When I came, I had problems with my sciatic nerve. Walking even short distances was painful. My therapist showed me several exercises to do at home 3-4 times a day. They have worked well. The pain gone and walking is now fun again. Thanks!

Jocelyn P., Fulton (11/2/17)

Ryan Martin has helped me a lot and has shown me the right exercises to help with my neck, head and arms. I had a lot of trouble with looking down at my job and that had improved with doing the correct exercises. I just want to thank you so much for helping me to feel better.

Brenda F., Fulton (10/30/17)

This has been a great experience. Each time I feel better and it lasts longer. This has done a great job on my hip. I can do more every day that I could before coming here. If it gets bad again, I will be back.

Stanley T., Elbridge (10/27/17)

Performance Physical Therapy is only a couple of miles from our home. I had gone there before, and the results of previous treatments were more than satisfactory. Therefore, my doctor gave me a prescription to go there once again.

Before the therapy that I was given by Mike Fay, I was practically unable to do anything with my arm and hand. All of my housework was out. Since my treatments, I am once again able to do the cleaning, vacuuming and all other household tasks. Mike is careful in his treatments not to aggravate your injuries. He also explains exercises that you can do at home to help yourself. I would gladly recommend Mike Fay to anyone who is in need of physical therapy.

Vivian M., Elbridge (9/29/17)

My shoulder, arm, and neck pain prevented me from doing many normal activities. Almost everything caused pain in my back and down my arm. The exercises and stretches that Ryan had me do showed progress throughout my treatment. I’m currently experiencing no pain. I can now lift my two year old baby girl without a problem. Something as simple as sitting before would cause me pain. These techniques worked well and I plan to use them in the future if my pain comes back. Thank you for your help!

Jeffrey A., Fulton (7/28/17)

Mike, I had a wonderful experience with you—a real professional, and very attentive, instructive and gentle. I have no problem at all with my knee—it’s great! You are the man with the expertise to help me.

John D., Jordan (6/20/17)

My experience at Performance Physical Therapy was absolutely great! My PT, Marissa, is the best—came highly recommended.  I was not disappointed. My recovery from a total knee replacement was swift and pain free—thanks to her. Not that I want further surgeries, but I would go back to your facility in a heartbeat—if I had to.  Shout outs to Susan, Lynn & the rest of your staff.  Great bunch!!

Carol V., Fulton (6/1/17)

Before physical therapy I was only able to touch 5 inches above the floor. Now I touch 2 inches above. Also I have no pain anymore like I had in the beginning.

Jon L.,  Elbridge (3/9/17)

The first time I came in to the office, I was greeted with very friendly faces, from the staff. I started my physical therapy on my ankle and week after week I was thinking that there was no hope for my ankle and the pain I was dealing with and I know that things don’t happen overnight so I kept going to the office and to my surprise there was no pain to my ankle and no swelling of my foot. In the beginning I was not able to stand on my injured foot and now that I have been going to the office for treatment I’m feeling 110% better and with no pain at all!

I want to thank the staff and the office for everything that I have come so far with a new ankle and zero pain. I would recommend this office to anyone that is dealing with pain, they can put you back on the right track.

Jean B., Fulton (11/1/16)

Nine weeks ago, I woke up with extreme pain in my lower back and right hip. I could barely get out of bed. Going down the stairs was next to impossible, I had to go down one step at a time, on my backside. I lived at the kitchen table with ice packs.

By the time I got to Performance PT, the pain had extended to my right thigh and knee. Mike Fay established a management plan that included in-house therapy with exercises to do at home.

I quit pain meds after four weeks and hung up the cane after six weeks. Mike prescribed more walking, increasing it more each day. By week seven, I could not only walk distances without pain, I could also get a decent nights’ sleep.

I am now pain free, and back to my normal routine. I cannot express my thanks, nor can I recommend Performance PT enough!

Richard B., Mexico (10/11/16)

It was rewarding experience. When I started therapy I could barely put my right arm behind my back or put my right arm straight in the air. I can put my arm straight in the air now. I almost can put my arm to the middle high of my back.

Marissa is a delight to work with. She certainly led me on the right path to normalcy.

Carol E., Hannibal (7/25/16)

Performance Physical Therapy, Mike Fay, where to begin…?

Absolutely the best! Very compassionate, professional and patient. I will be recommending Performance Physical Therapy to all of my family and friends. Thank you Mike!

Lisa G., Port Byron (7/23/2016)

When I first came to Performance PT, I couldn’t lift babies without pain. I work with 4 and 5 year olds and they would want to sit on my lap and that strained my neck. Sometimes the pain in my neck would wake me up in the middle of the night and it would hurt to get up in the morning. My pain was an “8 out of 10” before PT. The pain is now “2 to 0”. I can sleep with no problem. I get up in the morning with no pain. I can lift babies and hold them with no problem. At work, the children can come on my lap and I have no pain. Performance PT has really helped me. I recommend Mike Fay to anyone who needs therapy. He is very good at what he does. If something isn’t working, he would give me a different exercise to do at home or change the procedure of the therapy in the office.

Janet M., Elbridge (5/4/16)

I had trouble sleeping and lifting anything over 30 lbs., neck pain. After two visits with Mike Fay I’ve had no pain and the strength is improving. I would recommend Performance PT to anyone!

Lori B., Fulton (4/26/16)

When I started therapy, I had a lot of pain in my shoulders and down my arms. I was in therapy for eight sessions and now I am pain free, except I am still having trouble crocheting, but I am getting there. I was given exercises to do at home. Now I am a happy person again.  Thank you Mike!

Pearl P., Fulton (4/22/16)

The therapy I received at Performance for my fractured shoulder was extensive and I am pleased with the results. The recent therapy I received for sciatic nerve pain was successful in eliminating it.

Unnamed

I feel absolutely 100% better. Before coming here I had numbness in my fingers, my shoulder was constantly throbbing. Not anymore! Ryan, I appreciate everything you have done for me. Thanks again!

James R., (Fulton, NY)

My experience here working with Ryan Martin was great! The trouble I had was I couldn’t run a lot and now I can. I just wanted to say thank you so much.

Janna M., (Fulton, NY)

Performance PT is courteous, friendly and highly skilled—a great place for all your therapy needs. Mike Fay is attentive and takes the time to listen. I am grateful for the care and hard work he put into my recovery after hand surgery. Thank You.

Jill T. (Fulton, NY)

I was having VERY bad pain in right hip & side. I was shown how to exercise my back and hips by my therapist Ryan, and within a few days most of the pain was gone and in 2 weeks, it was completely gone. I was also shown how to keep it from returning—what exercises to use. Great Job!

Jerry T. (Fulton, NY)

When I started PT, I was constantly limping and in pain. I had to take breaks if I stood or walked for too long and I was always on painkillers. Now after working with my therapist Ryan, I can work, walk, stand, and move around comfortably.

Sam K., (Fulton, NY)

Pneumonia hospitalized me for a good 3 weeks. Had to relearn how to walk and get hand, eye, and arm coordination back. I did inpatient rehab and got to where I could feed myself, wash-up and walk short distances with a walker. Performance P.T. (Marissa Hanlon) helped with the endurance & leg strength. Ouch it hurt at times using muscles that quit working. After a while, I quit using the walker and started walking the street (instead of just the driveway) at home. I’ve progressed to going back to work part time on a desk job (I work in a factory) where I schedule, make recommendations and train personnel. Still not quite up to speed, but it’s only been 4 months since I was totally unable to walk.

David W., (Fulton, NY)

I had three of more shots in my hip that did not work. After seeing another doctor and having another shot, the pain in my hip and thigh nearly ended. Unfortunately, I went a considerable amount of time with little mobility. The doctor told me I needed physical therapy to improve my joint movement and to increase muscle tone.

Mike Fay took time to explain every manipulation he performed on my leg and hip. Along with his explanation, he provided paper copies of exercises for me to practice at home. I continue to work out each day following the exercise copies Mike provided.

Today I played 18 holes of golf. I had some nerve pain in my leg and hip, but I had NO trouble with my mobility and endurance. Had it not been for Mike at Performance Physical Therapy I would have been home watching TV instead of playing golf.

Blase L., (Elbridge, NY)

My experience here at Performance Physical Therapy was wonderful! I came here with issues with my shoulder, not being able to carry bags or do certain exercises. Having the support to get my shoulder stronger, I am now able to do the things I wasn’t able to do. Marissa was very helpful with going over the exercises I needed to do here and at home. She was a huge help! I would recommend Performance Physical Therapy to anyone who needs help!

Trisha H., (Fulton, NY)

When I was diagnosed with a herniated disk in my lower back, my doctor recommended I do physical therapy at Performance Physical Therapy in Fulton.

The back pain and sciatica had taken over my life.

Marissa Hanlon helped me get my life back!

We talked about what things I wanted to get back to doing, and then Marissa tailored a physical therapy plan for me to strengthen my core, legs and arms so I could do those things without aggravating my herniated disk.

Now I do those exercises every day and they have made living with back pain and sciatica possible.

Marissa and the staff at Performance Physical Therapy truly care about their patients and I would recommend them to any one and I have.

Darlene D., (Fulton, NY)

After visiting with my primary care doctor for left knee pain from playing basketball, she requested physical therapy. After my first visit to the therapist, I had little range of motion in my left knee. The therapist gave me exercises to do at home and the office. After six weeks, 2x a week, my knee has more range of motion and more flexibility and most of all, not much pain! The people at Performance PhysicalTherapy were very helpful and kind.

Robert S., (Fulton, NY)

My experience at Performance PT has been wonderful and very, very helpful. Before my neck pain was awful and now I have no pain at all. Previously I had trouble reading, sleeping, moving my neck, etc. Now I can do all the things I was unable to manage without neck pain. I wish I had come sooner. My treatments have completely cured me of neck pain!

Carol G. (Elbridge, NY)

Thanks to Mike Fay, I’m healed. Mike was great, very informative, patient and soft spoken. He always explained everything that he was doing and what needed to be done. Mike and I have had lots of laughs during our sessions, something I’ve never had before in PT. He treats you like a person and not just another patient. Thank you Mike, I’ve enjoyed our time together.

Michelle S. (Weedsport, NY)

Mike Fay was excellent in handling my plantar fasciitis. I was in pain for 1-1/2 years. The treatments and the stretches he instructed for me to use and the encouragement and patience helped the pain go away and allowed me to return to my normal activities

G.H. (Elbridge, NY)

The level of care I received at Performance Physical Therapy was fantastic! Both Mike Fay and Jeff Wilson expedited the healing process to my right shoulder after rotator cuff repair surgery. Their expertise and knowledge far exceeded my expectations. They are not only great professionals, but also great people. I would recommend anyone needing physical therapy to see Mike, Jeff or Mike at Performance PT!

B.O. (Fulton, NY)

I had a fantastic experience at Performance Physical Therapy! I’ve had physical therapy at other facilities before where I was one of many patients working with one therapist at the same time. At Performance, my therapist, Mike Ryan, worked exclusively with me at each session. Mike took the time to speak with me and understand my needs and goals, besides just doing a physical assessment. He was exemplary in every way, continually checking in with me to make sure I was comfortable with my exercises and that I was doing OK at the beginning and end of every session. Mike is very knowledgeable and genuinely a good guy with a great sense of humor. I have and will continue to recommend Performance PT to anyone who might benefit from therapy.

J.B. (Fulton, NY)

A letter from a patient to her doctor:

I would like you to know that Michael Fay has done a great job with me. I can now go to the grocery store without the hurt I had in my groin and I am sleeping so much better, without pain. The exercises he gave me have really been a big help. I would recommend him to anyone.

Helen H. (Elbridge, NY)

I was having bad pain in my left hip and down my left leg. I was having difficulty walking. My doctor examined my hip and leg and advised me to see a physical therapist. I made an appointment with Mike Fay, PT in Elbridge. The therapy and the exercises he had me do at home soon had me pain-free! I would gladly recommend Mike to anyone who wants to get rid of their pain and get back to their normal life!

V.M. (Elbridge, NY)

I went to Performance Physical therapy for a problem I was having with my knee. My therapist, Jeff Wilson was excellent! After each session, my knee felt so much better. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

E.P. (Fulton, NY)

A letter from one of our patients to their referring physician:

Wow – I can reach straight up and behind my back now! Michael Ryan is the best! This was a good experience! The staff was professional – friendly – helpful. Now I know what I need to do to keep my shoulder moving and fluid!

I would recommend Michael to anyone who needs therapy. He is knowledgeable and a charming Irishman!

Thanks for giving me the opportunity to come to Performance Physical Therapy.

C.S. (Fulton, NY)

I saw Mike Fay for therapy for my lower back pain and he helped me a lot! He taught me physical movements I could practice anywhere to strengthen my back and abdominal muscles. I’m doing so much better because of his help!

K.C. (Elbridge, NY)

I had a very good experience with Mike Ryan for my therapy. He was very informative and pushed me enough to gain improvement each week. The front office staff was able to accommodate me with scheduling appointments that were convenient for me. I was also having a lot of sciatic and hip pain and Mike also showed me some exercises to do for that.

L.W. (Fulton, NY)

I went to Performance Physical Therapy for pain I was having in my hips and knees. My therapist Jeff Wilson was excellent and my knees felt much better after each session. The staff was very helpful and courteous and I would recommend them to anyone who needs therapy!

E.P. (Fulton, NY)

I’m glad I chose Performance Physical Therapy. They got me back on my feet after knee replacement surgery. Mike Fay and the crew are the best! Anyone needing physical therapy should give them a try!

D.M. (Elbridge, NY)

I would like to thank Mike Fay for the therapy he did on my knee and ankle. I am doing great now with hardly any discomfort. He is a gentle and caring person and I would recommend anyone with physical problems to him. He has done wonders for me!

His receptionist, Cindy, is very professional and attentive to all their patients. When you have an appointment, she gets you in right away, I never have to wait. They are true friends to me!

D.S. (Elbridge, NY)

I was very pleased with Performance Physical Therapy! The treatments provided by my therapist, Jeff Wilson, made my knee a lot stronger after the surgery. I would recommend them to anyone!

Brenda L. (Fulton, NY)

The issue with my ankle was resolved quickly, however the knee problem seems to be more than just a therapy issue. The care I received as a patient was superior and always a lot of fun. I truly value the work that Mike Ryan does!

Dolores W.(Fulton, NY)

I finished my PT with Mike Fay after 9 visits. Mike was able to manipulate my lower back to ease nerve responses in my left thigh and gave me various exercises to strengthen my left thigh and hip. The results have been good. There is still some sensitivity but with continuing the exercise program at home I hope to further my progress.

Lois M. (Fulton, NY)

Everything was great! Pain, yes, but I know it helped. Everyone was very nice. I couldn’t ask for anyone better, Mike Ryan was very good!

Barbara N. (Fulton, NY)

I would like you to know about the excellent care I received at Performance Physical Therapy in Elbridge. I had knee resurfacing surgery on Aug. 11th, 2014 and started therapy on August 17th. I was using a walker when I started and after 10 visits I was walking quite well without assistance. I wish to thank Mike Fay PT, Cindy and Darleen for all their wonderful help and care, Thank you Performance Physical Therapy!

Peggy B. (Elbridge, NY)

The therapy was great. I feel that it helped me get my strength back after I fell and broke my hip. Mike Ryan, PT worked me hard and it has paid off!

Vita C. (Fulton, NY)

Everyone at Performance Physical Therapy was friendly and caring. They helped me recover faster after my knee replacement. Job well done! Got me to my goal! Thank you!

Pearl S. (Elbridge, NY)

I’m glad I chose Performance Physical Therapy. They got me back on my feet after knee replacement surgery. Michael Fay and the crew are the best. Anyone needing Physical Therapy should try them!

David M. (Elbridge, NY)

After injuring my knee playing lacrosse, I had reconstructive surgery to repair a torn ACL. Both of my parents had been to Performance Physical Therapy before, and they highly recommended them for my rehab. After working with my therapist, Mike Ryan, PT, I was eventually able to get back to playing competitive lacrosse. Mike, thanks for being my ‘knee man’!”

Alex went on to play with the Iroquois National Team in the Lacrosse World Cup competition in 2006 and hopes to play professional lacrosse one day.

Alex C. (Fulton, NY)

I have been a competitive power lifter for more than 20 years. At age 67, I tore my rotator cuff while training for a competition. After undergoing rotator cuff surgery, I was referred to Performance Physical Therapy by my surgeon. Working with my therapist, Steve Guidone, PT, I not only recovered full use of my shoulder, but I went on to set 2 national AAU age group records for power lifting at age 69. Performance PT can help you get great results too!

Juan C. (Fulton, NY)

I have just completed 8 weeks of physical therapy for my knees at Performance Physical Therapy. I am very satisfied with the results! I can walk, handle stairs and get up and down from a sitting position better than I could before. I would definitely recommend Performance PT to anyone who needs physical therapy!

E.C. (Elbridge, NY)

After falling down our back steps and landing on my right side, my doctor sent me for x-rays, thinking I might have broken my hip. Luckily there were no fractures so she suggested physical therapy at Performance PT. Since the pain in my hip and groin was so severe, I realized that something had to be done, and I hoped this would be the answer.

After several weeks of treatment, there was much improvement. I’m now walking normally again with no pain!

The thoughtfulness, caring and consideration shown me by Mike Fay, PT and his staff is much appreciated. I will certainly recommend Performance Physical Therapy to anyone!

W.B. (Jordan, NY)